top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNico Daycon

Grand Theft Auto 5 Locomotive

This by far has been the coolest project I've ever worked on. This is a one-of-a-kind recreation of the freight train from the game Grand Theft Auto 5. Starting life as an undercoated model, this Proto 2000 GP30 received a custom paint job, custom decals and weathering to match the in game prototype. A Soundtraxx Econami decoder was installed along with an ESU sugar cube speaker. Lighting in this model is very simple (compared to my other work) with just forward and reverse headlights and illuminated numberboards.








200 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentário


Rahmawan Saputra
Rahmawan Saputra
15 de jan. de 2022

Hi..I am From Indonesia. I like the train. Can I order it?

Curtir
bottom of page